Safety is critically important to the short line and regional railroad industry and we wish to congratulate our “Jake” and “Jake with Distinction” Safety Awards winners! In an effort to recognize and bring greater visibility to our safest railroads, ASLRRA’s "Jake" Safety Awards are now being presented regionally at the fall meetings. To be honored with a Jake Award an ASLRRA member railroad must perform better than the Class II and III industry average injury frequency rate as reported by the Federal Railroad Administration (FRA) during the prior year. Click the links below to view the winners.

2020 Jake Award Winners

2020 Jake with Distinction Award Winners

Thank you to our Safety Program Sponsors!

Titanium Sponsors


Iron Sponsors