The winner of this year’s Susan C. Murray Scholarship is Emma Lezburg, the daughter of Robert Lezburg. Robert Lezburg is project manager at Simmons Machine Tool, an ASLRRA associate member company. The scholarship, sponsored by and IHS Markit, is awarded annually to a daughter or granddaughter of an ASLRRA member in recognition of Murray’s life and professional success. Murray helped launch ASLRRA’s successful exhibit hall, now in its 31st year.

The selection was officially announced during the ASLRRA Annual CONNECTIONS Convention in Nashville, Tennessee.


Past Winners:

  • Alexis Jakubowski, daughter of Eric Jakubowski from Anacostia Rail Holdings Company
  • Amanda Dawn Simmons, granddaughter of Tommy Joe Alexander from Jefferson Warrior Railroad
  • Dina McKenney, daughter of Rob McKenney from the former Georgia & Florida RailNet
  • Kathryn Medlock, daughter of Mike Medlock from Klutts Equipment
  • Marion Joy, daughter of Christine Joy from Union Switch & Signal
  • Kristin Wegner, daughter of Mark Wegner from Twin Cities & Western Railroad
  • Margot Sidman, daughter of Mark Sidman from Weiner Brodsky Sidman Kider PC (Transport Counsel PC)
  • Mary Perkins, daughter of David Perkins from Angelina & Neches River Railroad
  • Jane Muir, daughter of Scott Muir from Norfolk Southern Corp.
  • Angelica Chapman, daughter of Mark Chapman from Greenbrier Rail Services
  • Katie Elizabeth McKay, daughter of Mike McKay from Montana Rail Link
  • Kelly Marie Smith, daughter of Robert Smith from Watco Companies
  • Hannah Elizabeth Menz, daughter of Jeff Menz from Motive Equipment Inc.
  • Charlotte Powell, daughter of Steve Powell from Buckingham Branch Railroad


To apply: Download and complete this form by February 15, 2019.

For questions, please contact:
Kathy Rogers
Pocket List of Railroad Officials
(609) 433-3179